Contact Legislative Leaders

Additionally, from time to time we seek to mobilize our membership to influence our legislative leaders.  Below is a list of your local, state, and county leaders.  If you get an email from us asking for your help in alerting our leaders to community concerns, use these links to make your voice heard.

Federal Elected Officials

Senator Chris Van Hollen
Senator Benjamin L. Cardin
Congressman Andy Harris

Maryland Elected Officials

GOVERNOR’S OFFICE: Governor Lawrence J. Hogan, Jr.

Governor.mail@maryland.gov

DISTRICT 36 (Caroline, Cecil, Kent & Queen Anne’s Counties)
Delegate Stephen J. Arentz: s.arentz@house.state.md.us
Delegate Jefferson L. Ghrist: jeff.ghrist@house.state.md.us
Delegate Jay A. Jacobs: jay.jacobs@house.state.md.us

DISTRICT 37 (Caroline, Dorchester, Talbot, Wicomico)
Senator Adelaide C. Eckardt: adelaide.eckardt@senate.state.md.us

DISTRICT 37A (Dorchester & Wicomico Counties)

 Delegate Sheree Sample-Hughes: sheree.sample.hughes@house.state.md.us

DISTRICT 37B (Caroline, Dorchester, Talbot & Wicomico Counties)

Delegate Christopher T. Adams: christopher.adams@house.state.md.us

Delegate John F. Mautz IV: johnny.mautz@house.state.md.us

County Governments

CAROLINE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS
Larry C. Porter, President: info@carolinemd.org
Wilbur Levengood Jr, Vice President: info@carolinemd.org
Daniel J. Franklin: info@carolinemd.org

DORCHESTER COUNTY COMMISSIONERS
Donald B. Satterfield (District 1): dsatterfield@docogonet.com
William V. Nichols (District 2): wnichols@docogonet.com
Ricky Travers (District 3): rtravers@docogonet.com
Rick Price (District 4): rprice@docogonet.com
Tom Bradshaw (District 5): tbradshaw@docogonet.com

QUEEN ANNE’S COUNTY COMMISSIONERS
Mark A. Anderson (District 4): manderson@qac.org
Robert Charles Buckley (District 3): rbuckley@qac.org
Paul W. Comfort (District 1), Vice President: pcomfort@qac.org
James J. Moran, President at Large: jmoran@qac.org
Stephen Wilson (District 2): swilson@qac.org

TALBOT COUNTY COMMISSIONERS
Dirck K. Bartlett: dbartlett@talbotcountymd.gov
Chuck Callahan: ccallahan@talbotcountymd.gov
Corey W. Pack, President: cpack@talbotcountymd.gov
Laura Price, Vice President: lprice@talbotcountymd.gov
Jennifer L. Williams: jwilliams@talbotcountymd.gov

If you reside outside of the Midshore area and want to contact your elected officials about clean water issues, click here